Graf Ipanema

THE BIRTH OF A NEW LEGEND

If, like us, you are boatbuilders with heart and soul, then you have one big dream: to build your own boat and put into practice all the ideas that you have developed over the years. Because we have always set ourselves a particular standard, we have gone one step further: We regard the "Graf Ipanema" as the continuation of a tradition begun by the boatbuilding families Smith and Riva: classic wooden boats with no compromises.

CONSTRUCTION HISTORY: Attuned to craftsmanship from head to toe

The "Graf Ipanema" rigorously follows the principle of classic boatbuilding. Nothing is left to chance. Not in the choice of materials, not in the construction principle, and certainly not in the implementation. In the boatyard we work exclusively with traditional tools. Our experienced boatbuilders move expertly between precision and intuition. And in so doing they get the best out of the wood. For limitless fun on the water.

DETAILS: We have a weakness for perfection. Especially where details are concerned

A perfect hand-crafted hull is one thing. But the special flair and distinctiveness are only created with the fond details. Fittings of chrome-plated brass, a masterpiece of a windscreen, sparkling upholstery work, instruments and switches as a visual and haptic experience. We have the vast majority of the equipment details manufactured lovingly and individually in select factories especially for the "Graf Ipanema". Only in this way can true pride of ownership be created.

TECHNOLOGY: It's easy to stay cool when you've power in reserve

The motorisation of the "Graf Ipanema" leaves nothing to be desired. Whether single-motor with Z-drive for the pragmatist, or twin-motor with shaft drive for the purist, whether diesel or petrol: acceleration, running smoothness and top speed are peerless in every case. We install state of the art steering and instruments – although admittedly that shouldn't be visible on a classic boat. Anyway, you only get stranded with the "Graf Ipanema" when you want to!

DESIGN: A man who knows his trade

"No compromises" was the principle for the planning and construction of the "Graf Ipanema" from the very beginning. We then also gained one of the grand old men of motorboat design as a partner in Winfried H. Wilke. Some of the most trendsetting designs for timeless motorboats originated from his design office "Yacht Design International" in Kassel. Unfortunately, Wilke has now passed away. However, he left us with an aesthetically and functionally convincing work in the shape of the "Graf Ipanema".

EQUIPMENT: The love is in the details

When building classic wooden boats, some people succumb all too easily to the temptation to compromise under the surface. That is not the case with the "Graf Ipanema". We continue our uncompromising striving for the optimum with the equipment, too. For instance, the most noble of materials can be found even in the berth. Everything impresses through complete perfection. We also accommodate special wishes gladly and with virtuosity. The table, for example, is good for a surprise, hiding as it does within its interior a clever piece of joinery and four champagne flutes for a luxurious drink. By the way, an elaborately integrated cooler ensures the correct drinking temperature. So: "A votre santé!"

Florian Graf

Bootsbau & Restaurationen
Mühlenstr. 14
87739 Breitenbrunn

Germany

Tel. 0049 (0) 8263 383

Info@Graf-Bootsbau.de

Language

Back to Top

Graf Ipanema

DIE GEBURT EINER NEUEN LEGENDE
 

Wenn man - wie wir - Bootsbauer mit Leib und Seele ist, dann gibt es einen großen Traum: Einmal ein eigenes Boot bauen, alle Vorstellungen verwirklichen, die sich im Laufe der Jahre entwickelt haben. Da wir schon immer einen besonderen Anspruch hatten, sind wir noch einen Schritt weiter gegangen: Die »Graf Ipanema« verstehen wir als Fortsetzung einer von den Bootsbauerfamilen Smith und Riva begonnenen Tradition: Klassische Holzboote ohne Kompromisse.​

BAUGESCHICHTE: Von Kopf bis Fuß auf Handwerk eingestellt

Die »Graf Ipanema« folgt konsequent dem Prinzip klassischer Bootsbaukunst. Nichts ist dem Zufall überlassen. Weder bei der Materialauswahl, noch beim Konstruktionsprinzip, und schon gar nicht bei der Ausführung. In der Werft arbeiten wir ausschließlich mit traditionellen Werkzeugen. Unsere erfahrenen Bootsbauer bewegen sich meisterhaft sicher zwischen Präzision und Intuition. Und dabei holen sie das Beste aus dem Werkstoff Holz. Für ungetrübten Fahrspaß auf dem Wasser.

DETAILS: Wir haben eine Schwäche für Perfektion. Gerade im Detail

Ein handwerklich perfekter Rumpf ist das eine. Das besondere Flair, die Unverwechselbarkeit entstehen jedoch erst mit den liebevollen Details. Beschläge aus verchromtem Messing, ein Meisterstück von Windschutzscheibe, begeisternde Sattlerarbeiten, Instrumente und Schalter als visuelles und haptisches Erlebnis. Die weitaus meisten Ausstattungsdetails lassen wir in liebevoller Einzelarbeit eigens für die »Graf Ipanema« in ausgesuchten Manufakturen anfertigen. Nur so kann der rechte Besitzerstolz entstehen.​

TECHNIK: Mit Leistung im Überfluss ist leicht gelassen sein

Die Motorisierung der »Graf Ipanema« lässt keine Wünsche offen. Ob einmotorig mit Z-Antrieb für den Pragmatiker, oder zweimotorig mit Wellenantrieb für den Puristen, ob Diesel oder Benziner: In jedem Fall suchen Beschleunigung, Laufruhe und Endgeschwindigkeit ihresgleichen. Steuerung und Instrumente bauen wir dem neuesten Stand der Technik entsprechend ein - auch wenn man das auf einem Klassiker freilich nicht sehen darf. Mit der »Graf Ipanema« bleiben Sie jedenfalls nur liegen, wenn Sie es wollen!​

KONSTRUKTION: Ein Mann, der sein Fach versteht

»Keine Kompromisse« lautete von Beginn an die Prämisse für Planung und Bau der »Graf Ipanema«. Mit Winfried H. Wilke haben wir denn auch einen Grandseigneur des Motorbootdesigns als Partner gewonnen. Aus der Feder seines Kasseler Konstruktionsbüros »Yacht Design International« stammen einige der wegweisenden Entwürfe zeitloser Motorboote. Leider ist Wilke inzwischen verstorben. Aber er hat uns mit der »Graf Ipanema« ein ästhetisch wie funktional überzeugendes Werk hinterlassen.​

AUSSTATTUNG: Die Liebe steckt im Detail

Mancher erliegt beim Bau klassischer Holzboote der Versuchung, unter der Oberfläche allzu leicht Kompromisse einzugehen. Nicht so bei der »Graf Ipanema«. Hier setzen wir das kompromisslose Streben nach dem Optimum auch bei der Ausstattung fort. So finden sich selbst in der Schlupfkajüte edelste Werkstoffe. Alles überzeugt durch vollendete Perfektion. Auch ausgefallene Sonderwünsche lösen wir gerne und virtuos. Der Tisch etwa sorgt für eine Überraschung, verbirgt sich doch in seinem Inneren eine ausgeklügelte Schreinerarbeit und vier Champagnerflöten für einen luxuriösen Umtrunk. Für die passende Trinktemperatur sorgt übrigens eine aufwändig integrierte Kühlbox. Na dann: "A votre santé!"

Florian Graf

Bootsbau & Restaurationen
Mühlenstr. 14
87739 Breitenbrunn

Germany

Tel. 0049 (0) 8263 383

Info@Graf-Bootsbau.de

Wählen sie ihre Sprache

Back to Top